RIOTS, NOT DIETS!

Do you 🙂

Rad Amy

Earlier this week I was in the city looking for a place to eat and I saw a cute Vietnamese restaurant tucked away in a corner. I was so excited. If you’ve ever had an iced Vietnamese coffee with crème then you know what I’m talking about. I was alone but I wanted to treat myself to something nice. I entered the restaurant and was directed to a table near a window. I went to sit down only to find that I literally had to wedge my fat ass into the chair.

Oh, the bad feelings.

I quickly looked around to find a different chair that I could trade this one for but they were all the same. This was a restaurant designed (unintentionally) for skinny people. I was so upset! I felt like they should just put a sign on the door that says ‘No Fatties Allowed!’ Of course…

View original post 431 more words

About modgepodgefeminism

feminist of color. social justice activist. dog lover. horror movie connoisseur. volunteer. radical liberal. earth warrior. avid sandal wearer.

One response to “RIOTS, NOT DIETS!

  1. I had a similar experience when I went to an American-style diner (I’m an Aussie) that is famous for it’s huge serves and indulgent treats. It’s all booths that are REALLY narrow. So you can go there and eat big serves of rich food… but only if you’re thin.

Leave a Reply

